Keynote and Feature Presenters

ICOT 2024 is set to showcase a diverse lineup of prominent figures, spanning keynotes, featured speakers, researchers, practitioners, and innovators. These thought leaders hail from a wide array of fields, encompassing sciences, education, business, government, ethics, philosophy, history, human rights, neuroscience, architecture, sociology, anthropology, health sciences, sports, the arts, and more.

We are excited to provide a selection of speakers that have already reconfirmed for ICOT 2024, following the unfortunate COVID related postponements.  Please make sure you check back in to see new eclectic speaker additions and follow ICOT 2024 via the links below for all ongoing updates. 

Nicholas Opie 

  Biomedical engineer & world expert in neural interfaces; Professor & Head of Vascular Bionics Laboratory - Dept. Medicine, University of Melbourne 

Patrick Newell  

Co-national Project Manager OECD SSES; Professor at Graduate School of Leadership and Innovation, Shizenkan University

Adam Jacoby

Chief JTTTS Officer; 2 X Codex World’s Top 50 Innovator, Founder MiVote, Author, Democracy Philosopher & Architect  

Yong Zhao

Foundation Distinguished Professor, School of Education, University of Kansas;  Professor in Educational Leadership, Melbourne Graduate School of Education

Eli Court  

Chief Executive Officer, Soils for Life; Board Director, Open Food Network

Katie Flannigan

Children’s author & educator, and an environmental and animal activist   

John Worsfold

Champion  AFL player, captain and coach and Manager - People and Culture at Emeco Group

Simon Longstaff AO

Executive Director of The Ethics Centre

Philip D. Jaffé

Professor at the University of Geneva, Switzerland and elected member of the United Nations Committee on the Rights of the Child

John Edwards

One of the few international researchers on thinking to have turned his research into award-winning results in education, the corporate world & high performance sport


Vishal Talreja

Co-founder of Dream a Dream,
a charitable trust empowering children from vulnerable backgrounds to overcome adversity 

Ryan Trainor

Entrepreneur, Podcast host and founder of Crosby & Prince Ventures, dedicated to investing in ventures that redefine industries

Tilman Ruff AO

Co-President of International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War (IPPNW, Nobel Peace Prize 1985);  Co-founder of the International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons (ICAN) 

Anders Sörman-Nilsson

Futurist and the founder of the think tank and trend analysis firm - Thinque

Rosalind Croucher AM

President of the Australian Human Rights Commission

Simon Goodrich

Co-Founder of Portable,

 a purpose-driven digital

 design agency with a

 mission to address social

need and policy failure in

the community using

human-centered design and


Kane Bowden

Director of The Bulwul Njindiwan Group; Co-Founder Tjungu Project,  established support programs for Indigenous young people at Killara Foundation

Lina Le

Founder and CEO of Shrunk,  a dynamic innovator with experience in climate smart engineering delivering innovations that matter

Tina Grotzer

Cognitive and learning scientist; member of the Faculty of Education and a Principal Research Scientist at Harvard University

Tal Ben-Shahar

Taught two of the largest classes in Harvard University's history, Positive Psychology and the Psychology of Leadership and co-founder and chief learning officer of Happiness Studies Academy, Potentialife, Maytiv, and Happier TV

Rita Reichman

Steinway artist, distinguished recitalist, soloist, chamber musician, and pedagogue

Jonathan Levy

Initiator, program, and scientific director of the CRIA (Child Rights in Action) forums. Educated in Pedagogy and the philosophy of education, and provides training in the education, social, Intergovernmental and NGO sectors


Frank Connolly

Frank is the Principal of “deBono Consulting”, has been acknowledged by Edward de Bono as one of the foremost practitioners of the Lateral thinking methods worldwide

Leanne Mits

Experienced early childhood teacher, advocate for children, families & educators; Committee Member of the Reggio Emilia Australia Information Exchange, Co-convener of Early Childhood Australia Special Interest Group ‘Talking Reconciliation’, ECA Victorian Committee member

David Perkins

Carl H. Pforzheimer, Jr. Professor of Teaching and Learning, Emeritus, at the Harvard Graduate School of Education; Founding member of research & development group Project Zero 


Teina Moetara

Accomplished composer & performer in Māori Performing Arts, and trained as a primary school teacher delivering in the Māori language

Bill Martin

Faculty member during the Columbine School Shooting, who has gone on to enable voices to be heard and foster the creation of desired cultures

Aixa Pérez-Prado

Aixa Pérez-Prado is a writer, illustrator, translator and faculty member at Florida International University


Ron Ritchhart  

World- renowned and award-winning educator, researcher, and author

Ray Trotter

Leading Australian educator, highly renowned internationally and changemaker for the good

Scott Horsnell

Committed to visionary thinking & relentless innovation; Co-founder of Shrunk, instrumental in pioneering sustainable technology solutions that transcend traditional boundaries 


Mark Church 

Author; Consultant with Harvard Project Zero’s Making Thinking Visible and Cultures of Thinking initiatives

Kieran Nolan 

Melbourne-based Educational Technologist, International Speaker, CoderDojo Mentor, Blockchain Expert, and Business Development Executive

Kevin Cawley 

 Lighting Designer, internationally
respected and known for his creative skills and designs


Suzie Betts

Entrepreneur known for her remarkable journey as the founder of Boob Armour

Annelies Hoogland

A school leader in the Netherlands, Egypt and Thailand, Annelies has experienced a most privileged leadership and learning journey

Carolyn Ingvarson 

Worked as a Biology teacher for 20 years, before moving into the Victorian public service in the Occupational Health and Safety Commission and then Business Victoria

Angela Salmon

Associate Professor in Early Childhood Education at Florida International University in Miami, Angela is the founder & leader of the Visible Thinking South Florida initiative

Andy Dinan

Founder of MARS Gallery, a leading, cutting-edge commercial gallery, Established ADA Consultancy, one of Melbourne’s premier placemaking & art consultancy groups

Alexandra Saundry

Founder of More Than Management, with a commitment to building recognition for women’s sport & empowering sportswomen to build successful careers on & off the field


Mathias Sundin

Editor-in-chief of Warp News, who writes fact-based optimistic news on technology, science and human progress; Member of the Swedish National AI Commission

Tania de Jong AM

Founder Creative Universe, Creativity Australia, Dimension5, Music Theatre Australia, Pot-Pourri, The Song Room & Founder, Executive Producer of Creative Innovation Global & co-founder of Mind Medicine Australia

Trav Bell

The Bucket List Guy...The Worldʼs #1 Bucket List Expert


Richard Hames

Founder of the Centre for the Future & a Fellow of the World Academy of Art & Science; Co-founder of The Ecority Trust

Electra Frost
Public accountant at the forefront of merging decentralisation technologies with accounting and the application of Bitcoin and blockchain technologies

Stay up-to-date                                             subscribe to our mailing list   

Get in touch.

 +61 1300 870 195 / +61 3 9020 2684


subscribe to our mailing list